Condensation

I checked on the tiny house this morning to see how the thinset was curing and to make sure that the floor wasn’t too cold.  It went down to -16 C (3 F) last night and the thinset needs to be at least 10 C (50 F) to cure properly.  The floor seemed to be curing but was still a little cool to the touch so I turned up the heater.  The windows and parts of the door were covered in condensation.  The condensation on the lock and door handle had frozen.  I do indeed need a heat recovery ventilator to for ventilation in the winter.  I didn’t have my camera with me to take pictures when I went in at first, so the photographic evidence isn’t quite as spectacular as it was when I first went in.

Leave a Reply

